Sprint Events

Try your first event with £50 off
We’re encouraging you to try our sprint events for yourself by offering a limited number of places per event at a discounted rate. Simply enter into one of the remaining rounds of one of our two series as a new entrant and you can get £50 off the entry fee by selecting ‘Guest Taster Entry’, this will allow you to take part in our Guest class so you can experience the events for yourself and find out what all the fuss is about but be warned as it’s addictive fun. Please note that at present this offer does not extend to the final round of JSS at Snetterton as numbers are currently limited until closer to the event.


Javelin Trackdays operates both the Javelin Trackdays Sprint Series and the Japanese Sprint Series. Sprinting is essentially a driver and car, competing against the clock, on a pre-practised course. Cars will start one at a time, from a standstill at 30 second intervals, so you won't encounter other vehicles to collide with. The average course is approx 1.7 miles long, which helps to keep stress on the car to a minimum. Normally you will be given a chance to walk the course, then drive it behind a pace car, before getting a practice run in the morning, followed by timed runs into the afternoon. Times are displayed after you cross the finish line and results are published throughout the day with an awards presentation once the runs have been completed. Register for the championship and you can score points throughout the year towards that or simply enter a single event and compete for the class and overall awards on the day instead, you don’t have to commit to more than one event so it’s easy to join in and give it a try.


Our events operate under an independent body which means that you can simply purchase a competition licence on the day from as little as £10 per event or £20 for the year, it’s as easy as filling in the form. We keep the regulations as simple as we can once all the safety aspects are covered but if you can take part in a trackday then you should be able to take part in a sprint as well without further issue, the exception being that open top vehicles must have sufficient roll over protection in place for competition events.


Entries costs vary by venue and when you book but start at £139, up to 3 people may share the same vehicle but each one requires their own entry. Events consist of 1 untimed practice run and then up to 6 timed competition runs throughout the day meaning you get more runs with us compared to other organisations.


Each of our sprint series has it’s own dedicated page containing all the information you will need so click the logos below to visit them directly.


The Javelin Trackdays Sprint Series caters for all makes and models of vehicle.


The Japanese Sprint Series operates under the same structure as the Javelin series but is focused on cars by Japanese manufacturers. The series features ‘Class X’ so those with non Japanese vehciles can still join in and operating within the series are three other championships focused on Toyotas, Mazdas & Subarus so if you own one of those then you get automatic entry into those series as a bonus on top.


Utilising the calendars of both of the above series the T89 Designs Class T Championship allows a select number of Single Seater & Aero Vehicles to take part in our sprints under their own banner.


Hello *

* E-Mail:

* First Name:

* Last Name: